Welcoming in 2017

Happy New Year to all my readers, I hope that 2017 is everything you wish for and more! I had a great end to 2016 by going out for tea with Andy at Las Iguanas, but our evening was cut short by the torrential rain so we ended up watching the fireworks on BBC with a bottle of bubbly in the living room. Below is us on NYE along with some other photos from my time at home:

IMG_0119.jpg
New Years Eve
img_0148
Teddy
img_8891
Visiting family friends
img_0036
Me and Dad
img_0046-2
Reunited on Christmas Day
img_0108
Me and Annabel

2016 has been a reasonably good year for me, I finished another year at uni, had an amazing summer packed with adventures, moved to Spain and had a great Christmas with my family. I’ve grown in confidence, developed my relationships with the people closest to me and have experienced life in a foreign country all by myself!! I’m looking forward to see what 2017 brings as it will be an exciting year for me, especially seeing as me and Andy have just bought our tickets to go interrailing in August… I can’t wait!

The start of 2017 marks 5 weeks left in Spain, 4 of which will be spent at work, then on February 18th I’m off to Germany to start my internship at BCD Chemie in Cologne for just under 6 months.

Some other things I have to look forward to in 2017 include:

  • My 21st birthday
  • Andy visiting me in Seville
  • A week at home in February
  • Start my internship in Germany
  • Interrailing through Europe in August
  • 2 weeks in Tenerife in September
  • Starting my final year at uni

I’m keeping this post short but sweet for now and will get back to regular blogging once I’m back into Spain and settled after the Christmas break.

Leave a Reply

